Word Search - Medieval Art

Some students do extra work for the lessons. For example a Word Search exercise for the class.

 

 

WORD SEARCH

 

prepared by M. K. 6/c

 

 

Find words in the table and insert them to the gaps in the sentences below.

 

 

A

L

A

B

Y

D

T

S

R

P

R

C

L

O

E

N

I

X

L

E

S

T

A

I

N

E

D

G

L

A

S

S

G

H

B

A

L

E

D

A

T

H

I

N

G

O

T

T

A

L

L

T

R

L

E

A

M

G

O

T

H

I

C

K

F

P

R

H

K

D

F

H

K

M

A

G

I

A

Z

E

K

A

H

K

P

F

E

E

F

C

F

I

T

K

H

R

Y

L

L

K

R

Q

G

H

D

R

B

G

K

D

T

G

T

E

B

L

F

P

R

P

T

I

E

K

P

H

N

D

I

C

U

I

O

D

H

P

Z

A

G

S

L

I

Z

M

N

L

G

I

N

F

M

E

F

R

C

H

C

A

F

G

A

L

E

E

F

G

R

N

N

H

H

E

G

O

E

S

I

Q

A

B

R

A

H

O

G

I

K

L

H

A

E

L

T

F

I

K

M

N

P

G

M

H

T

M

Q

K

E

S

S

E

N

T

I

A

L

C

L

E

K

N

S

A

P

A

I

T

J

I

A

N

T

I

K

A

E

S

A

A

E

R

R

B

R

A

P

G

S

A

E

L

T

A

M

Z

L

E

H

B

K

Y

M

O

S

A

I

C

S

Z

R

K

Y

E

C

Y

D

A

B

T

K

H

B

X

T

N

L

K

F

B

A

 

 

 

1. In the ________________ there were great achievements in art and architecture from the Byzantine ______________ to the Gothic __________________.

 

 

2. In the architecture the buildings were plain on the outside but decorated with religious mosaics, _______________, and _____________ inside.

 

 

3. Medieval art included three styles: ________________, Romanesque and ______________.

 

 

4. Christian artists showed only what was _____________.

 

 

5. _______________ spread in the Middle Ages after the __________________.

 

 

Tags